Serious Injury Reviews & case studies

Quentin Underhill Personal Injury

 

We are serious and catastrophic injury specialist solicitors with more than 30 years worth of experience.

We have helped thousands of people, and their families, to rebuild their lives and reach their full potential in terms of mobility, confidence and quality of life. We start by addressing your immediate needs as quickly as possible and we move on to secure your long term future.

We hold nine accreditations from the Law Society across our range of services, giving you peace of mind.

Our dedicated legal team of professional, understanding and compassionate people have a proven track record. We will support your whole family and provide you with regular updates at every stage.

Call 0800 988 1548 and speak with one of our specialists for free initial confidential advice.


Case study – warehouse worker receives £1.2 million in compensation after he was reversed into by fork lift truck driver

 A warehouse manager, referred to as Mr S in this case study, had his life turned upside down after he was reversed into by a fork lift truck whilst working at a transport company. With the help of Birchall Blackburn Law, Mr S won a case against his previous employer.

The 43 year old suffered significant injuries including a severely damaged foot and ankle, the loss of toes, a crushed heel and brain injury. Despite fighting to save his leg for over 15 months Mr S’s leg was amputated below the knee. A swelling to the brain required two surgical procedures and left him with 50 metal staples across his skull.

A friend put Mr S in touch with Birchall Blackburn Law while he was in recovery from the initial surgery. An expert team was able to assess his situation and put a case together against his employer to claim negligence.

Birchall Blackburn Law experts supported Mr S by helping him with a major rehabilitation process, accessing physiotherapy, neuro-psychotherapy, a support worker and the purchase of a new home where he would be comfortable and could move around safely.

The transport company denied responsibility for the accident but Birchall Blackburn Law fought to hold the firm accountable, and Court Proceedings in Mr S’s case were issued in the High Court of Justice, Manchester District Registry. The case settled before trial and he received £1.2 million in compensation. Read more…


Case study – a 52-year-old man walked for the first time in five years thanks to a cutting edge prosthetic limb.

He was only able to consider the advanced prosthetic technology after we were able to secure an interim payment to help fund specialist rehabilitation. The compensation allowed John to buy a light-weight wheelchair and he was able to trial a state-of-the-art prosthetic leg, which has a micro-processor in the joint to allow him to walk. Using two crutches, John stood and walked for the first time since his injury when he tested the hi-tech prosthetic.

John said: “It has made me feel very positive for the future. It was just a trial of the leg but I enjoyed it and I’m hopeful that it can help change my life for the better.

The compensation that Birchall Blackburn Law helped secure will mean that he can buy the prosthetic leg and fund additional private rehabilitation and support. John used to be a keen walker, mountain biker and footballer. That all stopped after his knee injury and he had to rely on his family and friends to help him in his wheelchair.

The compensation settlement could change John’s life in so many ways. It has already enabled him to get back to the day-to-day activities we all take for granted – and push him to do much more.


Reviews from across all our services

I liked that nothing was too much trouble.

19 April, 2018

Friendly, polite and efficient service. Kept up to date with progress.

19 April, 2018

Dawn and Jessica very helpful throughout. No complaints. Made relevant transactions easy with minimal wet documents required saving time and money.

Chatham
19 April, 2018

Hassle free did a brilliant job thank you.

Birmingham
19 April, 2018

Very efficient.

Reading
19 April, 2018

Professional. Home visit made it easier for my 87 year old dad.

Southport
19 April, 2018

All was good, thank you.

Wiltshire
19 April, 2018

Lucy is a credit to your practice.

Administrator Answer
Leyland Lancs
Leyland Lancs
17 April, 2018

Excellent service. I have been coming to Birchall Blackburn Law for some years. I could not get better service.

16 April, 2018

Excellent advice.

Preston
16 April, 2018

Amy is very good.

Preston
16 April, 2018

Saadia was excellent throughout.

Wirrall
12 April, 2018

I would like to say how great both Dawn Jones and Jessica Gallery were throughout this process. They have been helpful, professional, prompt and informative.

Essex
12 April, 2018

Birchall Blackburn and its representative Tony Coates originally acted for a seller I was buying a property from, I was so impressed with their service for the other side I decided to use them on my next development and I have not been disappointed. Over the last 18 months I have received excellent service as well as quick responses and helpful staff. I have been thoroughly impressed by their service and look forward to using them again in the near future.

11 April, 2018

Good to see a friendly face. Helpful staff.

9 April, 2018

Excellent service.

Withnell
9 April, 2018

Thank you very much. Everything was excellent, thank you.

Chorley
9 April, 2018

Exceptional solicitor. Perfect service and attitude in every way.

Lytham St Annes
9 April, 2018

Lucy informed us very well. Everything was done very well. Don't know how you can improve on what you do.

9 April, 2018

Most helpful.

Chorley
9 April, 2018

Good prompt service and reply to emails.

I would like to thank Ryk Williams and his team for all their help and support during my property purchase.

9 April, 2018

I liked the fact you just got on with it and made my life easy. I work full time and it was the first property I have bought.

Cheltenham
9 April, 2018

Rose Metcalfe was EXCELLENT! Questions were ALWAYS immediately answered. She was a pleasure to work with.

Beth Lawton stepped in when Rose was at the Preston office for training. She was good, also.

New Jersey
9 April, 2018

Great, efficient and transparent service from start to finish.

Dagenham
9 April, 2018

The service was very good.

Tamworth
9 April, 2018

Second time I had used you. Both times excellent.

Portslade
9 April, 2018

Friendly.

9 April, 2018

Jessica always responded promptly to queries.

Great service. Highly recommended.

9 April, 2018

Thank you so much.

9 April, 2018

My ratings are based upon my dealings with Sherilyn who has been truly excellent throughout the purchase. Full credit goes to her.

Redditch
5 April, 2018

Particularly liked the friendly approach when speaking on the telephone.

Gateshead
5 April, 2018

The service was so straight forward & no hassle.

Ingol
5 April, 2018

All good.

Excellent service.

Ilford
5 April, 2018

The customer service was excellent. The 3 members of staff I dealt with were knowledgeable, well informed, could explain detail so customer understood easily and were very effective and efficient in their work. Everything flowed smoothly and all paperwork dealt with immediately.

5 April, 2018

It was painless and stress-free.

A good experience all round.

5 April, 2018

All very clear.

5 April, 2018

The team were very professional and easily reachable.

London
5 April, 2018

Only to say that Lisa Royle and her colleagues made the process really easy and understandable for us at all stages. We are very pleased at how they conducted our conveyancing.

Whistable
5 April, 2018

Very efficient service, thank you.

Letchworth
5 April, 2018

Lisa and the team were efficient from start to finish. We have no complaints about the service we received. Any questions we had were responded to within 24 hours.

5 April, 2018

Excellent service, you kept me well updated through email and telephone. Well recommended.

5 April, 2018

I liked how easy it was to speak to someone.

So happy with the service.

Hitchin
5 April, 2018

Always super quick to respond to emails.

Stevenage
5 April, 2018

Your staff were great and friendly. Rebecca and Emma were friendly and kept me up to date and answered my questions.

Liverpool
5 April, 2018

Really pleased with the service received.

5 April, 2018

I was kept up to date and well informed on matters.

5 April, 2018

Nothing could be better! Anna Marie listened to our questions and concerns and gave clear and precise advice. It was the best experience/service we could have wanted. Outstanding service from start to finish! Thank you.

29 March, 2018

The staff I dealt with were simply excellent. I have nothing but praise for Mark, Samantha and Nabila. They pulled off a miracle with our house move. Big thanks to them and the team for all their HARD work.

Greenford
27 March, 2018

Brilliant service! Really happy.

Cambridge
27 March, 2018

Lisa was excellent - clear, helpful, patient, willing, flexible, solutions focused, in complex circumstances! Thanks!

Dusseldorf
27 March, 2018

Julie Bird and her assistant Jess were efficient and very helpful particularly as this was my first experience in purchasing a house.

Raunds
27 March, 2018

Just wanted to say a massive thank you from both myself and my wife for all the work you have put into making our move as easy as possible. Everyone who we have had contact with acted impeccable and professional. We will certainly recommend you to others. And if we ever do move again you will be acting on our behalf. Again thank you.

Glossop
27 March, 2018

It was a very good service.

27 March, 2018

So professional. Everyone in the team were excellent. The purchase went very smoothly.

Southend On Sea
27 March, 2018

I was extremely grateful for your patience in the paperwork I had to submit. I was at first worried but all was absolutely fine. I will use your firm again for future legal work. Thank you.

Colchester
27 March, 2018

“Louise Allcock was all over it from start to finish, I don’t think I had to chase her once. Excellent service and will be recommending you.

Sandhurst
27 March, 2018

Very professional service. Excellent advice from Sherilyn throughout the move. Thank you.

Houghton Le Spring
27 March, 2018

Very prompt and polite service.

Consett
27 March, 2018

Royna Hughes is very good.

23 March, 2018

Very happy with the service we received from Jade Foster. We fully plan to use the firm again (subject to acceptable fees and costs etc).

Birmingham
23 March, 2018

Sarah was of great assistance, from start to finish. All aspects of the service were handled promptly and professionally.

23 March, 2018

I have used BBL previously & was also happy with the service.

23 March, 2018

Jessica was very patient in answering my queries.

Welling
23 March, 2018

Very good turnaround circa 4 weeks from initial instructions.

Ferndown
23 March, 2018

I couldn't have asked for better service.

Nottingham
23 March, 2018

All was very good!

We are pleased and very happy!

Virginia Water
20 March, 2018

Excellent service, quick replies to all of my (many) queries, very efficient and helpful for me as a first time buyer. Thank you!

Swindon
20 March, 2018

My dealings with both Leah and Jade were fantastic. Communication could not have been more efficient.

Blackpool
20 March, 2018

Thank you Ben Wilde for making the process as easy for us as possible and for being efficient and understanding throughout.

Hern Bay
20 March, 2018

Tony Coates was very professional and kept my sale on track to its completion. I would have no hesitation in working with Tony and Birchall Blackburn in the future.

Peterborough
19 March, 2018

Jennifer Gadsdon and her team carried out the legal work to extend the lease on our flat. I was very happy with the work and would recommend and use Jennifer's services again.

London
19 March, 2018

I just wanted to highlight how pleased I am with the work that Lyn Cornish undertook on the sale of my property.

Lyn and her team kept me informed of the progress all the way through and worked so hard. I really do appreciate it.

Leyland
19 March, 2018

Thank you so much for all your help. Really impressed with the efficient responses and updates, especially as a first time buyer.

Littlehampton
19 March, 2018

Smooth transaction.

Excellent service from both Karen Williams and Ben Sunderland in Manchester. Will highly recommend.

Rotherham
19 March, 2018

Pleasure dealing with Jade Foster as I have been using her for many years and she is always extremely professional, diligent and responsive.

Cheshire
19 March, 2018

Very quick & efficient!

Hampshire
19 March, 2018

The whole process was very easy.

Newark
19 March, 2018

Please convey our thanks to Jack Johnson, who was the person I spoke to regularly, for all his friendly help.

Southport
19 March, 2018

We appreciated that if it was a quick question from our end, whoever we spoke to in the team was able to advise us.

Just a big thank you to Sophie Broadhurst for her help, patience and perseverance.

19 March, 2018

Friendly, Fast and Efficient.

Birmingham
19 March, 2018

The service are absolutely brilliant.

Luton
19 March, 2018

The communication is key on every deal and BB Law were absolutely perfect at it.

Will recommend your services to all family and friends keep up the good work.

Slough
19 March, 2018

Excellent service throughout the conveyancing process. Staff were very professional, courteous and friendly.

Whitley Bay
19 March, 2018

Jodie Belcher was excellent answered all my questions very quickly. I am a mortgage broker and have had such a positive experience I will refer more clients to you.

Chester
19 March, 2018

Helpful, efficient and professional

I was initially a little unsure as to how smoothly everything would run because all the concerned parties were geographically distant but the whole process from start to finish was smooth, communication was never an problem and the experience was excellent, professional and approachable.

Worcester
19 March, 2018

Personal and professional.

“Samantha Varley was exceptional in her dealings with a complex situation of house sale and dividing assets according to Court Consent Order. Brilliant.

19 March, 2018

Able to call a direct line to speak to whom I needed to.

Fantastic team who managed my sale and purchase. Special mention to Jack Amanda, Bradley and Natalie.

Bootle
19 March, 2018

Excellent, professional and fast service.
Recommended to everyone that need a good solicitor.
Jessica gallery offered me an excellent service during the last month!

Bournemouth
19 March, 2018

Amanda and Jack were both excellent.

I can’t fault the service, this is the second time I’ve used the firm and have had the same two people dealing. They have been fabulous.

Maidstone
19 March, 2018

I want to point out that Mellisa Garswood was brilliant! So friendly, reassuring and so helpful. Thank you Mellisa - you were so responsive and extremely helpful.

19 March, 2018

You kept me up to date with what was going on.

A good service all round.

Swindon
19 March, 2018

Excellent service, Carly was 2nd to non.

Spalding
19 March, 2018

I liked prompt feedback when requested.

I got very good help and advice as needed.

Wallington
19 March, 2018

Friendly and helpful staff who understood our circumstances.

19 March, 2018

Was really happy with the service I received from Amanda and Jack and would recommend the company.

Kirkby
19 March, 2018

The speed of email replies was excellent.

Preston
19 March, 2018

It was a difficult transaction well handled.

19 March, 2018

Perfect service. Highly recommended. Second time using it and full satisfied.

Essex
19 March, 2018

Was very happy with your service.

19 March, 2018

Helpful and available at all times.

19 March, 2018

Looked on the internet for law firms and found Birchall Blackburn. One phone call and the rest is history. In my dealings with Lisa, everything was perfect. What could be a harrowing experience was so relaxing. Don’t change anything.

Leyland
13 March, 2018

Just a short note to express our sincere thanks and appreciation for your guidance, help and support in bringing our case to a satisfactory conclusion. Please pass on our thanks to other members of your team. Thanks again for everything.

13 March, 2018

Rosemary Johns was friendly, courteous and prompt at replying to email, even on weekends. She is a credit to your company.

Redondo Beach, California
13 March, 2018

Everything you do is spot on.

13 March, 2018

Very pleasant staff. I didn’t feel rushed in reception or with legal advice. I was very pleased in every way, but I can’t thank Rosemary enough. Big thanks to her.

Chorley
13 March, 2018

Very happy.

13 March, 2018

We’ve always been more than happy with the service you offer. Thank you.

13 March, 2018

Your service was very professional, friendly and efficient. All our questions were answered in a way that we could understand and that reassured us about our decisions. Thank you for your patience. Michelle Fairhurst was exceptionally helpful.

Chorley
13 March, 2018

Michelle Fairhurst explained everything clearly and simply so we could understand. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.

Chorley
13 March, 2018

Great friendly service.

Penrith
13 March, 2018

Helpful and friendly people to deal with. Keep up the good work.

Morecambe
13 March, 2018

I just wanted to write a short message to pass on the sincere thanks of my family and I for the help you provided to us following the death of our Dad……..you are a credit to your profession.

Morecambe
13 March, 2018

Thank you so much for all your hard work and effort at this difficult time. You have made it much easier.

Morecambe
13 March, 2018

Kristina Smith was very pleasant.

Morecambe
13 March, 2018

I felt I was in safe hands. Excellent staff.

Morecambe
13 March, 2018

Excellent service.

Lytham
13 March, 2018

Very friendly and professional throughout.

Southport
13 March, 2018

Very helpful and considerate.

13 March, 2018

Ian Ranson has been professional, courteous, polite and skilful. He is an asset to your company.

Blackburn
13 March, 2018

We have found Ian extremely helpful, diligent and his attention to detail is second to none. He is a real asset to your firm and we have been very pleased with the work he has done for us and the advice he has given. Thank you.

Preston
13 March, 2018

I would just like to express my sincere thanks and appreciation for all the work which went into the sorting out and finalising of my brothers estate. A heavy load was lifted from my shoulders and left in good hands.

Perth, Western Australia
13 March, 2018

Ian Ranson was good and very friendly. I would recommend him. I was very satisfied with everything.

13 March, 2018

Very happy as making a will can be very upsetting for some! A very lovely young lady, has a very good future ahead. Many thanks.

13 March, 2018

On both visits I arrived early and was seen straightaway.

13 March, 2018

All members of staff extremely nice. We are happy and totally satisfied with the service.

Morecambe
12 March, 2018

Leanne very quickly grasped complex issues. Very happy with service.

12 March, 2018

Excellent, efficient and proficient. Thank you. Leanne took time to explain everything to my understanding and was very patient no matter how many questions I asked.

Preston
12 March, 2018

Professionalism offered by all staff encountered was exceptional. We were received and treated very well.

Chorley
12 March, 2018

Everything was explained very well. We couldn’t have been treated better by you.

8 March, 2018

I found Michelle Fairhurst pleasant and helpful at all times.

8 March, 2018

Very clear and precise.

8 March, 2018

I was very pleased with the services I received from your company.

Preston
8 March, 2018

Exemplary service. Keep doing what you’re doing.

Chorley
8 March, 2018

Leanne was always helpful, answered our questions and explained everything in a way we could understand. She was great.

8 March, 2018

Excellent service.

Preston
8 March, 2018

Good professional service.

8 March, 2018

Very satisfied overall! The service was excellent.

8 March, 2018

Very clear and precise.

7 March, 2018

Fourth time I have had dealings and fully satisfied every time. Cannot find any faults. Service excellent.

Penwortham
7 March, 2018

Excellent service.

7 March, 2018

I am absolutely delighted with Janet’s kindness and commitment. Thank you Janet.

7 March, 2018

You kept us informed at all times and did so very courteously.

Blackpool
2 March, 2018

Always on hand to help.

Outstanding Service. Thank you.

Northampton
2 March, 2018

Very efficient and quick to respond to all queries.

Essex
2 March, 2018

This was the 2nd time I have used BB, so happy, thanks.

Worcester
2 March, 2018

Very fast efficient service, would use again!

Bristol
2 March, 2018

Friendly but professional - very customer focussed.

Just to say a big thank you to all who were involved.

Berwick-upon-Tweed
2 March, 2018

I liked the level of communication and updates.

Good service keep it up. Thank you.

2 March, 2018

Absolutely fantastic at keeping in touch and the pace that Michelle and Colette moved our New Forest purchase was incredible!!!

Very very grateful for such a fantastic service with all previous conveyancing and the spectacular job Michelle and Colette did in getting through our purchase in the New Forest in under 6 weeks. Absolutely superb service we could not have asked for anything more thank you so much!

Swindon
2 March, 2018

I was able to call in to the office and always got support and answers from one of the team.

2 March, 2018

Very efficient. No problems. Process of mortgaging made easy.

2 March, 2018

Hayley Aspinall dealt with the purchase of my new house and Amanda Hartland dealt with the sale of my old house. The level of service received from both was excellent and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend their services. Apart from the sale and purchase going smoothly they kept me updated on everything that was happening. If I was unsure about anything I could always contact them by phone and they answered my queries promptly.

Stockport
2 March, 2018

I would just like to say my main point of contact was Sherilyn Jones and she done an amazing job. She was very professional, easy to work with and I feel handled the case very efficiently. I would definitely recommend BB Law and will be using them in the future.

London
2 March, 2018

I found the service exceptional.

Amanda and Jack were extremely helpful and always contactable.

Liverpool
2 March, 2018

Just a brilliant service throughout! Thank you.

2 March, 2018

Davina was outstanding.

Plymouth
2 March, 2018

So easy to contact & kept fully informed of all actions.

Great service.

Rochester
2 March, 2018

I particularly liked your efficiency, helpfulness and attention to detail.

I would like to thank you for your help. I would highly recommend your company to friends and contacts, as the service I received was prompt, efficient, courteous and very helpful. Everything was handled with consideration, discretion and attention to detail. I would especially like to thank Hannah Hughes for all her work. With many thanks for making a potentially difficult transaction an easy one to manage. Kind regards.

London
2 March, 2018

Incredible service from Michelle/Colette and BB Law, made my girlfriends Birthday extremely special by working hard to make it work. Amazing work by the team. Thankyou.

Gloucester
2 March, 2018

Luisa was fantastic throughout, very professional and supportive, took time to explain things I was unsure about and replied to emails quickly. I cannot thank her enough for supporting me through what other wise would have been a daunting process.

Sunderland
22 February, 2018

Jessica was always on hand to deal with any queries even when she was off sick!

Sale
22 February, 2018

The person I dealt with called Naeema was very professional and easy to speak to.

22 February, 2018

I liked been able to track my account.

Romsgrove
22 February, 2018

I liked how efficient the whole process was.

22 February, 2018

We found the service that Jade Foster provided to be very professional. She helped to make the process of buying our new home smooth and stress free. We would definitely work with her again.

Bradford
22 February, 2018

Very efficient and good value service. Prompt action and always kept informed when necessary.

I liked the fact that there was two people that I could get advice from. Both Jenna Hogan and Olivia Franklin were excellent in the way they dealt with the sale of my property and with the unfortunate events that I incurred with the buyers of my property. They were both very efficient, knowledgeable and I cannot thank them enough for their patience and professional support in regard to the sale.

20 February, 2018

Very helpful and friendly.

20 February, 2018

Very good keeping me up to date with everything that was going on!

Norfolk
20 February, 2018

Karen was fantastic and very good about responding to my questions quickly!

20 February, 2018

Could not fault the service I received from Birchall Blackburn Law.

Liverpool
20 February, 2018

I was very impressed with the overall service, speedy response to any emails or queries I raised. Overall was dealt with in a timely and very efficient manner I would recommend and definitely use their services again.

Chorley
20 February, 2018

Very easy to speak to. Always very pleasant.

20 February, 2018

I couldn't of been happier with everything you do a very big thank you.

Wigston
20 February, 2018

Emma and Becky were both excellent. They were polite, professional and proficient.

20 February, 2018

Service was professional and efficient.

Liverpool
20 February, 2018

Very efficient process. Excellent communication.

Hertfordshire
20 February, 2018

Amanda and Jack were both extremely helpful and reassuring during what to us was quite a stressful time.

20 February, 2018

Very quick response and explained everything.

Hampshire
13 February, 2018

New process to me and the staff explained everything very well to me. I may have asked the same question more than once on occasion but that was due to my misunderstanding rather than their inability to explain.

13 February, 2018

I thought Mark Ainsworth at Preston was amazing - he was really polite, professional and answered every email/call promptly and reassured me through the whole process.

12 February, 2018

Between Jenna and Olivia the transaction went relatively smoothly.Thank you very much to you both.

Preston
12 February, 2018

Really liked how prompt your emails were.

12 February, 2018

Claire did an amazing job.

Manchester
12 February, 2018

I am very happy with the service I received.

Northumberland
12 February, 2018

Easy to deal with the company.

Cheshire
12 February, 2018

I was extremely satisfied with all the advice I have received and was very impressed by the speedy reply to my emails. Jessica Sidebotham who has handled my sale has been fantastic.

Stretford
12 February, 2018

Very prompt on emails. Jade foster and Leah Howell have been great through out thanks to them.

Gloucestershire
12 February, 2018

Liked the good customer service of Lisa and Chris. Well done guys.

South Ockendon
8 February, 2018

Very approachable, did all that was asked. I would recommend this service.

8 February, 2018

Commercial Property
As you know, you were the counterpart in my first deal in the UK and once I saw how you work, I knew you had to be on our side for future lease contracts.

We think of you as part of our team as you give us the confidence that all the issues and details are being checked properly. This is really important for a foreign company like us that does not know the details of the UK laws.

The Cosentino Group
7 February, 2018

This is one of the fastest conveyance service I have seen in a while. Well done team Birchall.

7 February, 2018

Wills
We were really satisfied with Lucy. She was kind, caring and very patient. A big thank-you to her.

Chorley
7 February, 2018

I am absolutely delighted with Janet’s kindness and commitment. Thank you Janet.

Preston
7 February, 2018

Excellent service.

7 February, 2018

Wills & Lasting Power of Attorney
Lucy Fowler was clear, accurate, knowledgeable and very professional.

Chorley
7 February, 2018

Leanne was always helpful, answered our questions and explained everything in a way we could understand. She was great.

Southport
7 February, 2018

Excellent service. My thanks to all concerned.

Preston
7 February, 2018

Courteous, friendly and professional. Excellent service.”.

Preston
7 February, 2018

I am grateful for the excellent service I have received. Everything was explained in great detail. Thank you.

Preston
7 February, 2018

On behalf of myself as executor and on behalf of the family, can I express my thanks to you for your work and commitment in finalising the estate. You have worked with the banks and sorted everything – please accept our thanks for concluding the business in such a short time. Hopefully we shall meet again.

Fulwood
7 February, 2018

I would like to thank you and your colleagues for the prompt and business-like way in which you dealt with this matter. I should not hesitate to recommend your firm to others in the future.

Ribbleton
7 February, 2018

Very friendly and professional throughout.

Southport
7 February, 2018

Very helpful and considerate.

7 February, 2018

Wills
Everything was informal and explained in simple terms.

Preston
7 February, 2018

Will & Lasting Power of Attorney
Direct telephone number to the solicitor is excellent.

Leyland
7 February, 2018

Most professional! Reception was first class!

7 February, 2018

Very happy with service. Fast communication, good availability of appointments.

Preston
7 February, 2018

Professional service

Lytham
7 February, 2018

Everyone was very helpful and efficient. We couldn't have asked for more!

Milford Haven
6 February, 2018

Very prompt service

6 February, 2018

Jack Johnson and Amanda Martland have been fabulous. I will definitely use again.

Paignton
6 February, 2018

Fantastic service very approachable and helpful

Lampeter
6 February, 2018

LPA
We were treated courteously at all times. Thank you

Preston
6 February, 2018

Very professional and obliging.

Oldham
5 February, 2018

Everything was explained very well. We couldn’t have been treated better by you.

Chorley
5 February, 2018

Keep doing the same. All round good service.

Leyland
5 February, 2018

I found Michelle Fairhurst pleasant and helpful at all time.

Chorley
5 February, 2018

Very efficient and the same person dealt with our enquiries which made it easier. Natalie and Bradley were very helpful and worked hard to achieve our move date. I was very impressed and a big thank you for completing my sale and my purchase on time.

2 February, 2018

Liked that I could check the progress of my remortgage on line. Staff were friendly and organised when contacted by phone.

Falmouth
2 February, 2018

Very prompt and kept simple but effective. Service was brilliant.

Gateshead
2 February, 2018

We deal with Karen regularly and she is very approachable and gets the job done.

Bishop’s Stortford
2 February, 2018

I found the team to be approachable, understanding and trustworthy.

Nottingham
1 February, 2018

They guided and helped me through a very difficult period after my accident.

London
1 February, 2018

Thank you to everyone at Birchall Blackburn Law for a very thorough and efficient pursuit of our claim.

Midlands
1 February, 2018

Will
Patient and caring (my husband has Alzheimers and he was with me). Professional patient and everything explained clearly.

Leyland
7 January, 2018

Will
Anna Marie is excellent! Hard to improve on such a good service. You treated me as a valued customer.

Leyland
6 January, 2018

I couldn’t have wished for a better service. Thank you Anna Marie.

Leyland
6 November, 2017

Fantastic service from Ben and Dan.

Manchester
2 November, 2017

This was a very hard time for me and my family, and I
always felt I could call and talk over any concerns.

North West
1 November, 2017

I must say Hannah Folds managed my case brilliantly. Very responsive, professional and patient, Hannah managed my expectation with a high degree of efficiency and urgency. Thank you Hannah!

1 November, 2017

Excellent service. Excellent price.

27 October, 2017

Jessica was brilliant.
Always quick to respond to questions and when we gave her a date we wanted to complete she made that happen, even though we brought it forward. We’re very happy!

Manchester
27 October, 2017

Will
No problems, fast and efficient at all times.

Chorley
6 October, 2017

Will
It was a family friend who told me to contact you. You were like a friend, not someone you could not talk to. I don’t think you can improve on perfection.

Lancashire
6 October, 2017

Will
I was extremely happy with the level of service I received when I went in to make my Will. Anna Marie Knipe couldn’t have been better! Thank you so very much!

Leyland
6 October, 2017

Lasting Power of Attoney
The service that we received was excellent and very professional. We saw your organisation on our local High St and we always, if possible, use local firms. It was easy to make contact and we are very impressed with the service that we received.

Leyland
6 October, 2017

Lasting Power of Attorney
I am writing to say thank you for all the work you and Cathy have done for me. It was a pleasure meeting you and to have the business taken care of in such a friendly and efficient manner, giving me excellent explanations of what was entailed and why, every step of the way. I can now look forward with confidence, knowing that if or when I need to call on you again, things will be dealt with in the same way.

Leyland
6 September, 2017

“Thanks for all your help!”

Nottingham
21 August, 2017

“I would like to thank Birchall Blackburn Law for their services and especially Hannah Higgs for her very prompt and efficient manner. She was excellent at answering my queries and very professional and polite.”

Stowmarket
18 August, 2017

“Very professional service, quick responses and understandable letters and e-mails. Great service.”

Walsall
18 August, 2017

Commercial Property Sale
I had the pleasure of working with Tony Coates at Birchall Blackburn Law when I was selling my flower shop in East Sussex this Spring. I had informed Tony that the reason for the shop sale was due to a recent medical diagnosis which required as quick a sale as possible; Tony ensured that everything was done as quickly and efficiently as possible. I was able to contact Tony by email and phone with any questions that I had and he even answered the phone after hours one evening when I had planned on leaving a message. I was very impressed with how easy he made this for me; I felt that I was kept informed with all of the different stages and any set backs that might occur. My shop sale completed in seven weeks instead of the three months I had been expecting. I would highly recommend his services.

Viva Verde
7 June, 2017

Commercial lease
I would like to thank Tony Coates of Birchall Blackburn Law for all his hard work and professionalism in dealing with the assignment of the lease for the Old John Peel Inn, he made a point of involving us at all stages and made a daunting process a little easier to understand and eventually complete. Should I ever need to involve the services of a competent and able solicitor in the future, Tony will be the first person I contact! Thanks once again.

John Peel Ltd
7 April, 2017

Commercial Property
The service I got from Tony Coates and his team was excellent. I found Tony really easy to talk to, he explained every step of the way in a way that was clear & easy to understand. The whole experience was a pleasant one, emails were always answered promptly and professionally.
I think I was first in touch with Tony early to mid Feb and we completed the sale of my business on 4th April 17. From one very happy client!

Newton Hair Design
7 April, 2017

Commercial Lease
The team at Birchall Blackburn Law helped us a turn around a detailed commercial lease. We are delighted with the firm’s professionalism and look forward to working with them again.

Managing Director of Kare Plus
7 April, 2017

Commercial Lease
Just a short note to thank you and your team for achieving the almost impossible – turning around a detailed commercial lease in less than 10 days from start to finish! It was really important for us to complete on the lease by our extremely tight dead line so that we could move into our new offices before the end of the month. You took on the challenge and worked extremely effectively and professionally to ensure you achieved this for us.

Over the years I have engaged some of the largest law firms in the world both in the UK and internationally and the service you provided on this transaction ranks up there with the best of them. All our future commercial property work will be coming your way!

Alcedo Blue Limited
8 March, 2017

Commercial Property
I have recently used the services of Birchall Blackburn Law for the potential purchase of a commercial property using a SIPP. I dealt with Tony Coates in your Southport office.
I would like to express how satisfied I was with Tony’s professionalism, competency and efficiently in dealing with myself, the Vendors solicitor and the SIPP provider over the potential purchase. I constantly felt that Tony had my own interests at the forefront of all his negotiations, especially in relation to the contentious ‘contract of sale’. It was also with the help of Tony’s knowledgeable advice that the purchase did not materialise due to the renovation costs far outweighing the future returns on the investment.
I am still looking for an investment property for my SIPP; and would have no hesitation in using Tony and his team at Birchall Blackburn Law Southport again for the conveyancing. Excellent service.

Variety Christmas Savings Club Limited
7 March, 2017