Conveyancing Reviews

Conveyancing Review Birchall Blackburn Law


“Ben and Dane were superb in their correspondence.”
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
N. Brittain, 12th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Moved at my pace. Sped up as much as possible to help me exchange and complete quickly. Phenomenal!”
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
C. Ferns, 12th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Hannah was very thorough and managed my case well. Would recommend to a friend.”
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
Anon, 11th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“It was exceptional.”
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
L Parker, 10th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Really pleased with the service and Johnathan Wright in particular. Highly responsive, accurately informative and professional. Couldn’t have asked for anything to be better.”
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
D Laudick, Shanghai, 10th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Denise Prescott was very friendly and professional at all times.”
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
J Wilson, Nottingham, 9th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Very good service. Smooth and efficient.”
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
Anon, 9th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

Transactions expertly dealt with by Sharon Parker.
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
KJR, 8th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Always available & prompt. All the questions from my end were answered timely and I was very much comfortable picking up the phone & querying for even a small doubt.”
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
Anon, 8th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Very happy with the service.”
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
JDW, Halesowen, 8th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Quick response to all emails, fantastic customer service.”
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
S Harrison, Derby, 7th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“The staff were always very helpful and supportive over all enquiries and dos there very best to answer all questions as quickly as possible. It made for a very pleasant and reassuring time.”
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
SOH, 7th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Birchall and Blackburn were fantastic from start to finish. As first time buyers they made this process for us so smooth and supported us with every enquiry. The staff were always pleasant and happy to help. We would most definitely come back in the future and recommend your service to anyone. Thank you again.”
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
JW, Chickerell, 7th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Very polite.”
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
Mr B.Martin, North Shields, 7th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Perfect friendly service”
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
Mr P.Pinto and M. Caires, Wolverhampton, 5th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Vastly improved service from 2 years ago when I last used you. I didn’t need to chase for information at all. Millie kept me fully updated, promptly replied to my emails and the speed at which my remortgage went through exceeded all my expectations.”
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
Anon, 5th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

Very pleased with the service, Hannah did a great job.
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
Anon, 4th May 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Julie Bird was extremely professional and provided an excellent service made the buying process stress free. Thank You!”
Rating: 5.0 out of  5
Anon, 29th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Abdul Ahad, very very easy to deal with.”
Rating: 5.0 out of  5
Mr J. Hare, Melton Mowbray, 28th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Very good personal service from Bradley, Jackie and Natalie.”
Rating: 5.0 out of  5
Mr A. Bennett, Hereford, 28th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Many thanks to Katherine and Sharon. Great support and co-operation. Much appreciated.”
Rating: 5.0 out of  5
Mr Vikas Kishori Mohanprasad Sinha, Stanmore, 27th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“All in all was very easy and straightforward and quick! Thank you very much Ben Wilde and his assistant were always extremely efficient, professional, helpful polite and responded quickly to my queries.”
Rating: 5.0 out of  5
Deborah Grey, Newmarket, 26th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Lisa and her team were fantastic and very helpful”
Rating: 5.0 out of  5
Mr M.Frimpong, London, 25th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“I always received a prompt response to my queries and my mortgage advise was also kept informed of progress which saved me from having to relay all the information myself.”
Rating: 5.0 out of  5
R.M., Leyland, 25th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“The team did a outstanding job, I can’t be more happier with the service and will be definitely be using them again if needs be.” 
Rating: 5.0 out of  5
Leroy Bell, Manchester, 25th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“We used the services provided by Birchall Blackburn Law for the sale of our house and the very difficult purchase of our now forever home. We would highly recommend Birchall Blackburn Law and especially Sherilyn Jones who dealt with both matters with a high level of professionalism and with the support of Leah and Jessica the customer service and support was second to none. Many thanks and kind regards.”
Rating: 5.0 out of  5
Mark Pannell & Hazel Pannell, Hayling Island, 24th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Charley remembered details about my case, and endeavoured to deal with everything as swiftly as possible. When he wasn’t in, he instructed his colleague to do the work in his absence. Very good service”
Rating: 5.0 out of  5
 Mr C. Melia, Preston, 24th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Sharon Parker was extremely efficient in dealing with queries in what was a particularly difficult purchase. There were many suggestions made by Sharon that I had to communicate to the seller. These suggestions should have been made by the sellers solicitor who seemed to be more obstructive than a help in the process. I believe if it wasn’t for Sharon professionalism and knowledge the transaction would not have completed.”
Rating: 5.0 out of  5
 Mr D.A.S., Newport, 20th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)

“Everyone was very helpful and dealt with everything quickly but I would like to particularly mention Saadia who has been fabulous throughout.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5 Mr & Mrs L.S., Wirral, 20th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Emma was really good and efficient, especially coming up to completion, keeping us up to date with proceedings. All communications were polite, concise and easy to understand especially as we are first time buyers and new to the process of purchasing a house. ”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

 Kirsty & Andrew Wilson, Barnsley, 13th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Daniel Gardner was extremely helpful in all matters.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

 Mr & Mrs Richardson, Bromsgrove, 13th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Huge thanks to Stephanie and Marie, they were great throughout the whole process.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

 Mr D.S.M, & Mrs Z.A.M., Norwich, 11th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Excellent service, thank you.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

 Anon 11th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“I’ve heard lots of horror stories about solicitors and moving, even witness some through friends and family. As you might be able to understand I was quite worried about this process as this was my first time going through it myself.
Now I’m on the other side I can’t tell you how impressed I am with your professionalism and patience. These last 6 months have been quite tough.
My Partner (not on the mortgage) had been made redundant twice in the last 14 weeks.
I’ve lost a grandad to cancer and a friend to a hit and run.
You and Lloyds bank however have made buying a house extremely easy and stress free.
Thank you.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

 Mr K.M. Worcester. 11th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Service was friendly and efficient.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

 Mr & Mrs P.L.C. 4th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Service was friendly and efficient.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

 Mr & Mrs P.L.C. 4th April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“I am very pleased with staff and service/info. I was a bit sceptical of not dealing in person but this service was brilliant and I would definitely recommend you to anyone that requires conveyancing services.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

 3rd April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Amazingly smooth process and fast responses. Haylie was amazing and I would highly recommend her to anyone. Dealt with everything so quickly and efficiently. Made what would normally be a stressful time so easy.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

3rd April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“I was very impressed with how all members of the team working on my case were all easy to get hold of and were all up-to-date with the particulars of my case. I was very impressed with the service and would definitely use you again.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

3rd April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“It was good. Big thank you to Royna.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

3rd April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“The conveyancing team were fantastic throughout, especially around exchange and completion, when we where on a tight deadline and there were some unexpected delays. I can’t praise Lucy and her team highly enough, thank you for all your help and support.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

3rd April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Ben has been great from the start with explaining everything and keeping me up to date and going the extra mile and Dane too would recommend them to anyone :).”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

3rd April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“I really liked that the person administrating the conveyancing, Daniel, always put a direct line on the emails/letters sent which made it very easy to get directly through to my solicitors office. I just want to thank Daniel for his fantastic service. Nothing was ever too much and he kept things straight forward and easy to understand. I really rate this company even though they are not situated anywhere near where I live. Daniel is a credit to the solicitors he works for.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

3rd April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Very impressed by how helpful and friendly the team were. Felt comfortable asking questions or asking for help during the sale process. Would like to thank Simon and his team for their help and advice during the sale. I always got prompt friendly replies to my emails and phone calls.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

3rd April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“No dislikes, very good communication from yourselves.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

3rd April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“A refreshing change and stressless.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

3rd April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Just like to thank Jade for all the work she did on helping and advising throughout my whole process of buying my house. Doing this alone was a scary thing, however I knew that if I needed any advice (no matter how silly it was), I could ask Jade. She always answered my emails straight away and I couldn’t ask for a more smooth transaction. Top Marks, very impressed!”

Rating: 5.0 out of  53rd April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Brilliant service no complaints.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

anon 1st April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Liked the convenience of dealing online and not having to take time to visit offices. Would recommend to any one that is using Purplebricks.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

anon 1st April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Friendly and professional service and always got an immediate answer to telephone calls and emails. Will be recommending your services to anyone who needs a solicitor.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

Mr & Ms J.Finch 1st April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Kept us informed as to the whole process. I would highly recommend you to others.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

Mr & Mrs S.B. 1st April 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Very pleased overall.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

31st March 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Laura’s service was fantastic. Answered emails swiftly and was always on hand to offer help and advice.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

31st March 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Prompt responses to enquiries”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

31st March 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Kind, friendly and helpful.”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

31st March 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Fantastic service. Keep up the great work”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

31st March 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Very easy and straightforward”

Rating: 5.0 out of  5

31st March 2017 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


More testimonials from our archives:


“We were very happy with Natalie Dickinson and her team for all the work they did for us buying our property.” 17th August 2016 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“You handled the sale of my property very well. I hope that the purchase of my new property will be handled in the same professional manner
Thank you”
17th August 2016 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Great service provided!” 15th August 2016 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Special thanks to Haylie for quick processing time of our application. Thank you.” 15th August 2016 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Fiaz and Andrea were brilliant!” 15th August 2016 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Have to say that your employee Fiaz Khalid was brilliant in dealing with my case.” 15th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“I had no problems with all the staff I dealt with, they were helpful, polite and answered all of my concerns in plain English without the legal jargon” 15th August 2016 (Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“I had reservations re internet but I have to say it was excellent. The staff we dealt with are a credit to the company and I would have no problems recommending you to anyone. Well done.” 15th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Very friendly – thank-you Haylie and team for answering all my many questions. I am just so pleased that I did not have the same sort of solicitor that my buyers had! Thank-you!” 11th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“I think you gave a great service and you were very pleasant throughout. You responded to calls or emails very promptly and I’m really pleased I chose your company to help sell my house.” 11th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Friendly and helpful approach” 11th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“I am grateful for the service provided and the speed at which the transaction was completed…it was handled with speed and my deadline was met, to which I am very grateful to Charlene Hickman and her team.” 9th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Katherine Greenhalgh and Sharon Parker were excellent at dealing with the purchase of my property.”  9th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Communication was very professional” 9th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“This was the second time with Birchall Blackburn Law and again they were impressive. Sale fell through 2 times before completing but the solicitor and her assistant handled everything just fine. Thank-you!”  9th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Polite and professional. I also found Natalie Horan very professional, knowledgeable and helped massively with all my questions and concerns – many thanks.” 9th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Extremely efficient. At first I was dubious about using an online company for my sale and purchase and was even advised against it! However in both the sale and purchase of my property these guys have been fantastic. I would even go as far to say they by far outshone and out performed the high street solicitors employed by my purchaser and seller. I was constantly updated on the progress of everything and was totally impressed by how my emails and phone calls were answered by the same people who were assigned to my case. Saved a fortune by using this company and not going to a high street solicitor. A massive thank you to George Bokuchava and Nathan Bennett. Would highly recommend this company and thank you so much for your fantastic effort.” 9th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Initially I was sceptical to take out their service but once you past the initial registration and you have a dedicated solicitor it all ran very smoothly. Very responsive via email or phone call, all completed as planned. Overall quite pleased with this service.” 9th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Very good at ensuring problems were solved as soon as possible. Would like to particularly praise Jade & Haylie who persevered with my case through problem after problem and ensure we completed as soon as possible” 8th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“My solicitor was great even when I was getting about stroppy as things weren’t getting done because of the sellers solicitors! I was very happy with the service and help I received from you and I would recommend and use you again if I was looking for a solicitor” 8th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Tom, Samantha and Mark were always so friendly and understanding to talk to, they really took the time to explain everything and seemed like genuinely lovely people trying to do a great job.” 8th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Emma, Diana and Andrew were excellent and worked hard for us, we are extremely grateful for their support.” 8th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“job well done, 5 stars rating, thank you.” 8th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“A big thank you to Fiaz Khalid for his assistance throughout the transactions.” 8th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)


“Amanda and Helen were very helpful and explained everything well, even when I asked lots of questions.” 8th August 2016(Customer Satisfaction Survey)